31 thoughts on “wordless wednesday: puss in boots fondant cake

  1. the mister

    Awwww…. As we would say, “So sintun!”๐Ÿ˜›

    Gorgeous as always, and as always it’s the details that I find cool : this time is the simplicity of technique in showing fur!

    I believe the words I’m looking for are “Mar-ve-les! Mar-ve-les!” Hehe…

    Reply
    1. ovenhaven Post author

      Hahaha, that totally made me LOL! If I could, I would be doing an ‘Ijad’ right now๐Ÿ˜› Anyway, thanks for always being so generous with your comments, love, but I really think I could’ve done better on this. Ah wells, insyaAllah there’ll be a next time!

  2. Meg

    Adorable — and impressive work! I can’t even begin to think how I could craft something like that. It’s definitely an art form!

    Reply
    1. ovenhaven Post author

      Meg: Awww thanks, Meg! I still have a lot to improve on though๐Ÿ˜›

      Amanda: Haha, thanks Amanda! It’s not as gorgeous as your adorable animal cookies!

    1. ovenhaven Post author

      Ju: You’re so kind, sweetie๐Ÿ™‚ And yes, I really wonder how anyone could eat that. Can imagine Puss looking at you with that ‘hen ke lian’ look, while you’re cutting him up!

      Julie: Awww thanks, Julie!๐Ÿ™‚

    1. ovenhaven Post author

      April: Thanks for dropping by, April๐Ÿ™‚

      Avanika: Thanks, sweetie!๐Ÿ™‚

      zarpandit: Hehe, thanks!

      Dog Circle: Happy WW to you too๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 19thmayflower

    eh, ya Allah!! mcm nak kena gigit jer muka dia tau! hahahah that’s so beautiful, Zhul. if that was my cake, where should i begin cutting it??? cos i wouldn’t know how๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    1. ovenhaven Post author

      Jamie: Thanks, Jamie!๐Ÿ™‚

      19thmayflower: Haha, thanks, Faizah! Just cut it normally I guess, or you can always pick a favourite feature to cut into, like the ears or something๐Ÿ˜› Morbid, much?

      maameemoomoo: Precisely! Dia takut nak kena makan lah tu!๐Ÿ˜›

      felicia: Haha, I love the fatter version too!๐Ÿ˜› Thanks, sweetie.

      grace: I’m gonna miss Shrek most because of him!๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

