22 thoughts on “wordless wednesday (on a friday): wwe wrestling cake

  1. the mister

    Hahahahahaha… I recall the story of how your mum thought that the blonde was a woman until you put the mask on!๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  2. ovenhaven Post author

    bie: Yah! She gave me a weirder look when I said it’s a wrestling cake, still thinking one’s a man, another’s a woman๐Ÿ˜›

    fuzzygreenlights: Thanks babe!

    Reply
  3. overconcerned

    Hahaha this is so cute! I love the red and black wrestling shorts on the guy on top. And the gold details in the blue icing is a nice touch. Wonderfully executed!๐Ÿ™‚

    Wei-Wei

    Reply
  4. ovenhaven Post author

    Awww thanks Wei-Wei! Mighty kind of you to look into the details๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve no idea how the villain’s supposed to look like, but I made him wear tacky blue-gold costume. Villains wear tacky costumes, no?๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply
  5. Maya

    I’m embarrassed to admit this, but when I saw E 1st pic, I thought E blonde guy was grabbing his opponent butt!! I then realised that it’s E patterns of his shorts! :p E cake looks so cute btw! Very good job done!๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    Maya: Haha, yah the red pattern does look like hand prints huh!๐Ÿ˜›

    oneordinaryday: Thanks, sweetie๐Ÿ™‚

    percicilan: Hehe, if I do, I’ll definitely keep you in mind and make for you one okay?๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  7. felicia

    really really cute!
    love the mask the best! hehe.
    on your next cake, i reckon i’ll be seeing different fonts for the words๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  8. thecoffeesnob

    This is so cute! GT’s a huge wrestling fan so I can certainly appreciate the details!

    Love how the guy on top’s wearing a grin while the guy behind’s grimacing heh.

    Reply
  9. ovenhaven Post author

    Hehe, thanks for noticing that! I actually contemplated adding blood stains here and there, but that’d be too Celebrity Deathmatch๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply
  10. Anna

    The cake beat my black pepper steak that night. It was the ‘main event’ – putting it in wrestling terms. Love it. And the blondie did look like Chris Jericho if he has mask on. Hehe. Thanks, babe!

    Reply
  11. ovenhaven Post author

    Steph: Thanks, Steph!๐Ÿ™‚

    Cookie Cutter: Me too! It was still WWF, and I was a huge Hulk Hogan and Bret ‘The Hitman’ Hart fan๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply

Leave a Reply

