18 thoughts on “wordless wednesday: of cupcakes and cookies

  1. the mister

    WAH…..
    With peektures like these, who needs words?😀

    Looks like you gotcherself a lil wee apperentice there, dear!

    Reply
  2. ovenhaven Post author

    IKR! I didn’t want her to use Mister Black, coz he’s much too heavy, so I passed her a spoilt camera to play with. And she practically imitated all my ‘angles’😛 Ada potensi!

    Reply
  3. ovenhaven Post author

    Helene: Thanks, dearie🙂

    Trisha: Hey Trisha, I recognise you from bake3! Thanks for commenting; be heading over to yours now🙂

    jean-marie: Haha, no it isn’t! The Care Bears ones were for my niece’s 1st birthday bash🙂 You can see more on my photoblog.

    Reply
  4. faizah

    your niece is so adorable! does she come with the carebear cupcakes too? =)

    and i must you you’re really patient to make those awesome cookies!!

    Reply
  5. ovenhaven Post author

    Happy Homebaker: Awww, thank you for your kind words, dearie! An honour coming from you🙂

    thecoffeesnob: Thanks, sweetz🙂 I’ve got the carebear toppers from my supplier (I sell them on Shmerpz!), and as for the lil girl, I found her tailgating me the moment I took my camera😛 Haha😀

    faizah: Haha thanks, dearie! She became ‘Chef Kakak’, mixing the leftover frosting in the bowl intently, but got sidetracked soon after, and started to ‘taste’ the frosting. Albeit intently, too😛

    Reply
  6. happygrub

    Hi! Wow, looks like a lot of work went into all those cupcakes! Did you pipe the grass one grass at a time? They look sooo realistic!

    Reply
  7. ovenhaven Post author

    The Purple Foodie: Thanks, sweetie!🙂

    happygrub: Thanks, dearie🙂 Nope, I used Wilton’s grass tip. I don’t know what the no. is, but it has multiple holes for the grass.

    Reply
  8. Joy

    Love these! Please let me know where you got the strawberry cupcake cups. They are awesome as well. Thanks so much-Joy

    Reply
  9. ovenhaven Post author

    Hi Joy, I’m not sure where you’re based, but if you’re here in Singapore, I got them from Phoon Huat. You can check out their different outlets here. Hope that helps!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

