a new site launch & two giveaways!

easter11

If you notice, the updates here have been quite haphazard lately. It doesn’t mean that I haven’t been baking; in fact I still have photos from three new recipe attempts I’ve yet to blog about. And to those whose emails I have taken quite some time to reply to, my sincerest apologies, for I’ve been caught up with work.

So exactly what work have I been busy with?

Well, some of you may have already heard, but finally, it’s time for me to officially launch it!

My dearest baker friends and lovely readers, I introduce to you Shmerpz!, my new little venture for all baking enthusiasts. Always wondered where to get those Disney cookie cutters, or those Hello Kitty cupcake toppers? How about cute recipe cards for you to give away as gifts, or just to jot down your favourite recipes? Well then, Shmerpz! is just the place for you!

I’ll be adding more items to the store once new shipment arrives, but for now, why don’t you drop by Shmerpz! and make your purchase (some items are limited in stock!) by the end of the month to enjoy free shipping!

giveaway

And of course, to celebrate the website’s launch, I have two giveaways in store for all my readers!

For the first giveaway, one lucky reader will get a set of 12 recipe cards (specially designed by the mister and myself!) from our Ookie the Mootie series. The set will consist 4 designs, of which two are shown below. You can view the rest on Shmerpz!

giveaway

shmerpz-ookie1-copy

shmerpz-ookie2-copy

And for the second giveaway, another reader will get a set of six assorted Easter-themed cookie cutters, measuring approximately 4 inches each. I personally own a set, and some of the decorated cookies you see above were made using them. They’re made from plastic, so it’s child-friendly and very easy to work with.

easter3

So how to enter?

All you need to do is just leave a comment here, or email me, latest by 12 April midnight, making a sentence beginning with “Ookie the Mootie”😛 Just so that I can read through all the comments/mails continuously like a loooong narrative. Hehe.

The winners will be picked using a random number generator, and will be notified in my next post. Be sure to leave a valid e-mail address for me to reach you! The giveaways are open to both my local and overseas readers, so fret not! (But mister, you’re not allowed to enter, okay? )

p/s: Recipe for those yummy sugar cookies in the next post.

UPDATE: Giveaway contest is closed! Results in the next post!

75 thoughts on “a new site launch & two giveaways!

  1. the mister

    YAY!!!!!

    It’s finally launched!!! I’m so happy for you dear!😀

    I hope that Shmerpz! will be a success, insya Allah…🙂

    I know I’m not allowed to enter (harumph!) but I’m gonna make a sentence anyway…

    Ookie the mootie is the mootiest mootie of all the mooties in Mootieland!

    Reply
  2. faizah

    Ookie the Mootie!!! (i seem to start my comments here with ‘omg’ alot so here’s ‘ookie the mootie’ for a change!) let me try it once more.

    Ookie the Mootie!! i popped by a while ago to find no ‘wordless wednesday’ entry. then i tried my luck again a few minutes later to find WHAT???

    Shmerpz!??!?!

    Nothing can be more adorable than a name like Shmerpz! I want recipe cards because my recipe book has ran out of pages and work prevents me from getting pretty ones at paperchase.😦

    Congrats, doll for the opening of scmerpz!!

    Reply
  3. Clarissa

    “Ookie the Mookie! Ookie the Mookie” chanted the creatures while circling around Bob; he began to realize their foreign tongue might not be so welcoming.

    clarissa at digitaldeacons dot com

    Reply
  4. Emily

    Congrats on the blog! You have adorable things🙂

    Ookie the Mootie is feeling a bit mooted-off today but your launch made it all better!

    Reply
  5. Joy

    Congratulations on the opening of Shmerpz!! the site looks great.🙂
    Those cookies look super yummy.

    Ookie the Mootie is sitting on his favourite rug, wishing it would fly. (Very random, haha).

    Reply
  6. Maag

    Ookie the Mootie twirled his long moustache and glared at the suspect across the table. Slapping his hands down in frustration, he jumped to his feet, yelling “WHERE ARE THE SUGAR COOKIES?!” in a crazed voice that could only come from days spent in a state of sugar withdrawal.

    I know it’s more than one sentence, but I got carried away😛

    Awesome cookies btw.

    Reply
  7. Georgia

    Ookie the Mootie is a brilliant baker basking in the brilliant glow of the warm over full of EASTER COOKIES!

    Reply
  8. Krystal

    Ookie the Mootie your cookies are absolutely precious! Congrats on the Shmerpz launch! Everything on there is so cute :0)

    Reply
  9. Jenny

    Ookie the Mootie is Cookie Monster’s long-lost cousin, and he loves to eat sugar frosted bunny cookies!

    Reply
  10. Judy

    Ookie the Mootie ate one too many easter sugar cookies and had a big belly ache. Congrats on the opening of Shmerpz!

    Reply
  11. Shik

    Ookie the Mootie went nomnom on all of those adorable sugar cookies!

    Followed you here via bakebakebake, lovely blog and congrats on the launch of your new site!🙂

    Reply
  12. Hanem

    Ookie the Mootie, what a wonderful name- I hope I win so I can bake the same! Haha super cheesy, but thought I would give it a try- your stuff is way too cute! Good luck with the new shop :o)

    Reply
  13. Elaine R

    Congrats to you and Ookie the Mootie! My daughter would love these baking items-thankyou for the chance.

    Reply
  14. Cheryl

    hmmm, let me see!

    Ookie the Mootie went up the hill,
    Ookie the Mootie had a great fall!
    Then… Ookie the Mootie became a sugar cookie!

    okay, doesn’t really sound right! but I tried my best and had fun (:
    haha, I’m dying for your pretty cookie cutters! ahhhhh

    Reply
  15. breeblee

    Ootie the Mootie is da bomb! I have been following your blog for quite a while, really glad for you!😀

    Reply
  16. Zita

    Haa..haa…, I just come in time… congrats with your new site and biz, and here’s one for you Ookie the Mootie simply makes you happy😛

    Reply
  17. cheri

    Ookie the Mootie🙂 Best of luck with your new business venture! I just checked out your website and it is seriously cute and reasonably priced.

    Reply
  18. deeba

    Oh what fun this is. CONGRATS on the launch of your new venture. I’m gonna hop across & take a look. I love baking supplies & amsure the place rocks!!

    Reply
  19. Maya

    I dare not utter a single O**** the M*****! All E above comments really scare E wits out of me:p I just wanna say that I am so so happy for u…Really! I always wanted to do this too! But oh well, an idea is just as idea till you put it into action! :p I’m really glad tht u r doing this and E price are so reasonable! I would deff get some stuffs from you! This venture would deff be a success…insyaAllah. You are ur mister make awesome partners…in all kinda sense!😀

    Ps: I just went AWWWWWWWWW when I saw E little blue birdy/chick with its superman gear..TOO CUTEEE!!!

    Reply
  20. Evelyn

    Ookie the Mootie I have no idea what this means hehehehe! Yeah English isn´t my first language o.O

    You posted these beauties at LJ and I´m so glad you did cause otherwise I wouldn´t have discovered this place. I´m looking around here and I want to try everything!!!

    Thanks sooooo much ♥

    Reply
  21. The Purplefoodie

    Ookie the Mootie wish you all the luckie with the new venturie! SO this is what you’ve been up to! Okay so even if the random no. generator doesn’t pick me, you can be a little partial can’t you?😛

    Reply
  22. lacewings

    Ookie the mootie rhymes adorably!😀 I found you on LJ by way of bakebakebake, and am in love with your baking ventures.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

