21 thoughts on “ovenhaven christmas bake sale!

  1. the mister

    YAY!!!

    These look gorgeous! I lurrrrrrrrrve the snowman!😛

    First ever Christmas bake sale! Hope it goes well, dear!😀

    Reply
  2. thecoffeesnob

    Haha i’m actually only starting work in the new year. I’ve been pretty busy, just held a Christmas baking demo over the weekend- had tons of baking to do for that- and doing a couple of birthday cakes🙂

    Reply
  3. ovenhaven Post author

    Shaheen: Thanks, dearie🙂

    thecoffeesnob: Ah I just saw it on your blog! A pity I didn’t know about it; would’ve loved to learn something new🙂

    jean: Sure thing, sweetz🙂

    Elyn: Thanks, Elyn!🙂

    Reply
  4. thecoffeesnob

    Haha, i just read Shareen’s comment. Opps sorry, Zhul’s mister. I didn’t mean to beat you to it- i shall refrain from commenting from now on till you get the honourary first comment up😀

    Zhul- it was just really basic stuff; a devil’s food cupcake with chocolate frosting, rolled out Christmas cookies with glace icing and a flourless chocolate log cake🙂

    Reply
  5. happygrub

    I love love love the poster and the cupcakes of course. R the cupcake toppers made of fondant?

    PS. I secretly love this season because we always roast a turkey and drink eggnog, two of the yummiest things in the world..

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    thecoffeesnob: I saw the photos, they look really good! And that sure was a lot of cupcakes! And no worries about the commenting😛

    happygrub: Thank you dearie! Yup, they’re made from marshmallow fondant. I’ve never had eggnog before, but I do love this season because of the numerous cookies that pop up!😛

    Reply
  7. Maya

    I can’t…I have been staying here since E day I was born. Plus there’s this cute guy just opp my blk!! Haha! Kidding😛 You mister doesn’t stay opp ur blk rite? Hehe :p

    Reply
  8. ovenhaven Post author

    I was born in central, moved to the west, so hmmm, who knows the next time I move it’d be in the east pulak!😛 And no, the mister doesn’t stay opposite my block, nor anywhere near me for that matter *sobs*

    Reply
  9. Pingback: sweet celebrations « :: epicurean escapism ::

Leave a Reply

