that unspoken love

For some, Love arrives bestowed upon them on a clean white plate, with nothing more than the most sincere promises of a newly carved tomorrow. For others, Love sits on their doorstep, gift-wrapped in a clear container with golden ribbon trimmings, an embodiment of the very image of Love each individual holds dear to their hearts.

For me, my Love is the sound I hear in the depths of my repository, humming vows of faith with every note, painting a magnificent mirage I call my own.Fancy me waxing lyrical over cookies, really.

p/s: I’ve yet to resume baking for the household, and actually have no idea where to start, can you believe it? If you’d like, perhaps you can throw in some suggestions for my next bake. Just no more cookies, please. I’m all cookie-d out😛

15 thoughts on “that unspoken love

  1. The Mister

    I do believe that these are THE cutest of all your cookie creations! Hehe… In my part of the world, they’re called the LurpLurp Mooties!😛

    Reply
  2. ovenhaven Post author

    bie: LurpLurp Mooties! Hehe😛 See you soon, lurplurp!

    plethoraofetceteras: Thanks, dearie! The two of them have the same smile huh? And the cheeks😛

    Zita: Would love to, Zita! Antarin address nya, ya Mbak😛

    clumbsycookie: I totally agree. Besides rainbow cupcakes, these would brighten up anyone’s day!😀

    Reply
  3. mima

    Hi Dear,
    I love how this cookies looks. I’ve ever tried making them using some recipe i got from the internet but was not successful. the choc dough was way to soft to roll. Wonder if u mind sharing the recipe with me?

    Reply
  4. ovenhaven Post author

    mima: Hi mima, thanks for dropping by. You could try refrigerating the dough for at least an hour to overnight. Also, placing the remaining dough back in the fridge after perusing a batch for the oven also helps. The recipe for these cookies are here if you’re interested🙂

    Helene: Thanks, sweetie🙂

    grace: I’m a total sucker for heart-shaped bakes *hi-fives*😛

    Reply
  5. Mima

    Thanks dear, its the same recipe that i downloaded the other time and the same recipe that i tried but i ended up piping the choc dough, ha ha. Thanks so much i’ll try again. Rgds – mima

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    jean: Mmmm, brownies is a great idea! Now I just have to go get ice-cream🙂

    Mima: Oh dear, really? I’ve tried this recipe countless of times, and have never had any problems of the dough becoming soft. Maybe you should fridge it longer. Hope you’ll have better luck the next time🙂

    Reply
  7. happygrub

    Wow, this is a tough question… I have not touched the oven since raya. How bout that pizza dough you were thinking of?

    I wanted to ask you, are the world peace cookies crunchy? It slips my mind if I have asked u this. I am looking for a crunchy dark chocolate cookie, share if u have any in mind..

    Also I was wondering, are u a coffee person?

    Reply
  8. ovenhaven Post author

    Oh yah, pizza! Great idea. Hopefully I can give it a shot soon. Still have my yeast trepidations each time I wanna bake breads😛

    The world peace cookies are chewy. You’re a fan of crunchy right? I don’t have any crunchy cookie recipe to share, I’m afraid. Have you tried Alton Brown’s The Thin/The Puffy? They’re chocolate chip cookies, but maybe you can sub in dark chocolate/cocoa.

    And no, I’m not a coffee-drinker, more of a coffee-sniffer. Love the smell, but don’t drink it😛

    Reply
  9. Pingback: a plate of cookie « :: epicurean escapism ::

Leave a Reply

