hari raya in a frame

Amidst the heartfelt tears proliferating sincere apologies amongst family members and relatives, the innocence of the little ones basking in cheery new traditional ensemble, excitedly receiving little green packets of money and sweets from every house visited, never fails to brighten the celebrations a notch.

And of course the little antics they always seem to come up with to entertain themselves while waiting for the adults to finish catching up with old ties, which includes transforming serving tray lids into loud metal cymbals.

I hope everyone had a wonderful celebration with your loved ones๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “hari raya in a frame

  1. ovenhaven Post author

    The sister was much too busy concentrating on “mammamm”-ing away๐Ÿ˜› Nanti when you go over their place, bring along your guitar, ajak jamming ah! Haha๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  2. ovenhaven Post author

    thecoffeesnob: Haha, thanks, Laureen๐Ÿ˜› I love how that 2-year-old always knows that she’s doing something naughty, and gives that cheeky grin.

    faizah: Thanks, sweetie๐Ÿ™‚ And I for one never knew how loud those things could be!

    Reply
  3. jean-marie

    She’s so cute! How come your nieces all have chubby round cheeks? Must be you and the cupcakes, right?๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply
  4. ovenhaven Post author

    jean: No! Not my fault okay๐Ÿ˜› They all take the chubby cheeks from this auntie of theirs, I guess๐Ÿ˜‰

    plethoraofetceteras: I used to refer to her as my lil chocolate disciple, but nowadays, she seems to have ventured beyond chocolate! But one thing for sure, she’s a snack muncher like me๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply
  5. happygrub

    I like your new layout, nice and bright. hey ya you never got my email, I thought I scared you off, hahaha!! And a little honestly, I felt a little intimidated thinking of what to give you, you’re like the queen of sweets!! Let’s meet some time, maybe with your mister and mine?

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    happygrub: Hahaha, no worries. I hope by queen of sweets, you mean I’ve got a sweet tooth! Yup, we’ll meet another time, the four of us, insyaAllah. When you’ve moved to your new place, perhaps?๐Ÿ™‚

    snookydoodle: Thanks, sweetie๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll definitely be dropping by more often.

    Reply
  7. happygrub

    Sure.. Why not?? If I dun take forever to furnish it. I was looking around and curtains itself can cost between 1 to 3 thousand. And a sofa set can cost between 2 to 6, or even more.. *gulp*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

