it’s that time of the year

To the little cuties out there, Happy Children’s Day! Enjoy your school holiday😛

And to all my Muslim friends and readers, I wish you a blessed and joyous Eid celebration with your loved ones. Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri, and my most sincere apologies if I had ever stepped on any toes, or offended anyone through my writing during all these years of Ovenhaven’s journey.

Lastly, thank you to all who had made Ovenhaven’s Hari Raya Cookie Cravings ’08 bake sale a success. It was a wonderful experience all over again, and I truly appreciate the support and the new friends I’ve made along the way🙂 *hugs*

Yay yay, besok Raya!

ps: Credit to Is for the pink idea😉

14 thoughts on “it’s that time of the year

  1. plethoraofetceteras

    ooohh wow!!! pink meringue cookies!!! so pretty!!! can i get one too?? im still a kid at heart you know.

    and to my dear newfound friend aka favourite flogger….selamat hari raya to you and your family too🙂

    Reply
  2. ovenhaven Post author

    didally: Thanks, dearie! Hope you enjoy the day off🙂

    thecoffeesnob: Thanks, gurl! Yup, I wrote them myself; there were only 24 cupcakes in total, so it’s not that bad😛

    bie: Woohoo next week collection!😛 Selamat Hari Raya, dearest. See you soon!

    plethoraofetceteras: Awww thanks, sweetz… And I would love to send some your way, but you stay at the other end of the island lah!😛 Selamat Hari Raya🙂

    Reply
  3. grace

    i’m not familiar with children’s day, but i wish we had celebrated it when i was a kid. actually, i just wish someone made pink cookies for me.🙂

    Reply
  4. faizah

    you’re really made of something great for taking the time to decorate each and every plastic wrapper for the children’s cupcakes.

    happy children(at heart) day, dear =)

    Reply
  5. is

    how i wish i am one of the kids to receive your children’s day goodie bag🙂

    and must tell you my son is a huge fan of your cookies. we decided to take them off the table until visitors arrive..because he kept asking for them!

    selamat hari raya and hope you had a wonderful celebration with you family🙂

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    HHB: Thank you, dearie! Hope your lil ones had a blast celebrating Children’s Day🙂

    grace: Over here, we celebrate Children’s Day every 1st October, and well, kids just don’t have to go to school that day😛 Wish they had an Adult’s Day or stg😛

    faizah: Awww, thank you, sweetz🙂 It’s not much trouble, really. Kids always deserve that extra personalised touch, methinks🙂 Happy Children’s Day!

    is: Haha, your son is so cute! I’m glad he likes them. You should always hide them; that’s what my friend did with hers this time round, because her son finished the milo mates last year even before Raya!😛 I hope you had a great time yesterday, dearie🙂

    Reply
  7. Marian

    I love these! Pretty packaging, and pretty in pink of course! (One of my favorite colors) Your blog is very interesting and the photos stunning as well. Glad to have ‘found’ you. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

