announcement

I had been receiving a couple of emails, and while I try my hardest to reply them all, there are a couple which I may have overlooked, or have yet to come around replying, and some whose orders I had to decline. I think it’s best for me to just come out and say that I have not had the best of weeks thus far, and have been spending most of my time in my room.

It has been an emotionally tiring period for me, and not surprisingly, the concomitant physical draining ensued soon after. I can only thank the mister for being there for me when I needed him most, and mister God for allowing me to talk to him in my prayers and thoughts. I used to seek solace, biding my time alone, away from people, but times like these have made me realise that I am never alone, and that He whispers His love and promises of better days even through the synchronised rustling of leaves, and warm kisses of the setting sun upon your tainted cheeks.

These hard times will be over very soon, and I promise I’ll be back with more bakes to share. In the meantime, my apologies to dear friends for delays in replying emails, and to lovely sweeties for declines in orders; Ovenhaven will be up and about next week, God willing, and next week’s orders which had been confirmed much earlier will still be fulfilled, fret not.

23 thoughts on “announcement

  1. Maya

    Awwwwwww. Plz take enough rest sweety. Shall pray for you too…insyaAllah. You have always been very sweet and kind…and I always believe that good things happen to good ppl!:) Take care and keep shining aite!

    Reply
  2. ovenhaven Post author

    bie: Thank you, love. *uyuks*

    Sihan: Thanks, sweetie.

    didally: I will, thank you, dearie🙂

    Maya: Thank you for your kind words, sweetie🙂

    Reply
  3. faizah

    oh no. take care of yourself, dear. the nasty bug is around quite abit now.

    i’m recovering from it too and currently sound like a man. not sexy!

    will look forward to more warm bakes from you! meanwhile, have a good rest =)

    Reply
  4. ovenhaven Post author

    notesbynaive: Thanks, dearie.

    jean-marie: Thanks, Jean. I’ll be back soon, doncha worry🙂

    faizah: Thanks, sweetie. Urgh thank goodness I don’t have to go through the male-voice syndrome right now. As it is, my voice is naturally on the lower end of the female scale, methinks.😛 Hope you’ll be all better soon.

    Bernice: Thanks, dearie🙂

    Reply
  5. grace

    just imagine me singing this: get well, get well soon, we want you to get well! there, don’t you feel better now?
    seriously, i hope you’re back to good soon.🙂

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    grace: I played it in my head along with cheery trumpets and headbanging drums, and I think that made my day🙂 Thanks, sweetie.

    Happy Homebaker: Thanks, HHB. Feeling much better now.

    Reply
  7. happygrub

    Hey sorry I have been deprived of internet for a long time so this is a lil late, how are you now?? Hope things are better!! Hang in there..

    U busy taking orders for raya is it?

    Reply
  8. ovenhaven Post author

    happygrub: Thanks, sweetie. Things are much better, Alhamdulillah. And no, they’re just normal orders; I’ve yet to come around settling the raya catalogue yet.😛

    coco: Thank you, sweetie🙂

    linda: Thanks, dearie🙂 *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

