cup-many-cakes

I promise I’ll be hitting the warm comforts of the oven for my own personal consumption [haha!] and to share lovely recipes with you lovelies out there [I’ve got my eyes on quite a few delectables I can’t wait to try!], but for now, here are photos of my oven-filled weekend.

Large boxes of Perk Me Up Nutellacups waiting to be individually wrapped as favours for an event;

a box of Message on a Cupcake for a royal yellow/gold-themed engagement (the sis did the packaging); and last but not least, a wedding order (congrats, C & H!).

Pardon the quality of the photos. The wedding hall was dim, and in typical yours truly fashion, I didn’t have time to capture photos in the comforts of my own home prior to transporting to the hotel. It was a 3-tiered order of 100 Ookie Cookie Spins, with a deep-purple and deep-rose theme, hence my choice of an orchid- rose flower arrangement, along with purple lace and red ribbon trimmings. Oh, and of course the pair of cute lil red hearts that the mister had conscientiously placed atop each cupcake. Thanks, bie๐Ÿ™‚

p/s: And no, that is not an apparition in the last pic, as blur as it may look. Just me fussing over the cupcake assembly.๐Ÿ˜›

25 thoughts on “cup-many-cakes

  1. the mister

    First up, I gotta say in my best uppity fashion designer voice, the tier was simply gorgeous, darling! Simply gorgeous!!!๐Ÿ˜›

    Secondly, I wanna say I’m very proud of you, sayang. I think you did a very good job and I think your bakes and lovely creations always turn out not only yummy, but beautiful too!

    Thirdly, I wanna say : Long live Ovenhaven! May you have many more biz-nes-es ahead!๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  2. linda

    Wow, so many cupcakes! You must have been so very busy. They look very pretty!
    And I like the fact the mister assisted you with the little harts๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  3. ovenhaven Post author

    bie: Thank you for your help and your support, dearest!๐Ÿ™‚

    linda: Thanks, sweetie๐Ÿ™‚ Yup, he insisted on helping out, and that was the perfect task for him, I reckon!

    Reply
  4. jean-marie

    So purty! I like the little hearts and the purple ribbon. Congrats! I spy with my little eye…..you! Hahah, why are you so camera shy!

    Reply
  5. grace

    wowza, you do good work! even in the dimness i can see the gorgeousness (is that a word?) of each and every cupcake.๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    jean: I’m not camera shy k… I’m just better behind the camera than before it!๐Ÿ˜›

    thecoffeesnob: Thanks, sweetie!๐Ÿ™‚

    Dorothy: Aww, you’re too kind๐Ÿ™‚ Far from it actually, I still have a long way to go.

    grace: Thanks, dearie! You must have really good eye-sight to see through the dim photos!๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply
  7. passionatebaker

    Hello! I love baking & bake most of the times when im free. I wonder if you have any nice recipes with cupcakes along with the frosting? but if its not impossible then its okay. love the cupcakes though! was it sold in the bazzar in nyp? (:

    Reply
  8. Aimei

    they look so lovely! How you managed to make so many? by yourself?? Well done on your efforts and great job. Must be real satisfying.๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  9. ovenhaven Post author

    Thanks, sweetie๐Ÿ™‚ Yup, it’s very satisfying at the end of the day, though I was filled with trepidations and anxiety throughout the whole process!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

