pieces of peace

The silly me just realised that Elyn had passed me a Peace award! Thank you, dearie🙂

And since the chocolate fix I badly needed this weekend in the form of a to-die-for brownie ended up burnt because I was busy doing other chores around the house, I have no photos of a black baking tin to share.

But I’m not about to cry over burnt brownies.

And so, in typical The Sound of Music fashion, I simply remember my favourite things. Or more aptly [and in light of the award], snapshots that bring peace to me.

  1. taken during a blackout the night before an exam in my final semester
  2. the graduation bouquet from the mister
  3. a lonely chair off Desaru, facing the South China Sea
  4. Shangri-La Resort in Sabah
  5. somewhere along the suspended bridge amidst a Sabah jungle (I was screaming while taking this [read: fear of heights])
  6. the final morning at Desaru; the sea reaching high tide

14 thoughts on “pieces of peace

  1. the mister bie

    OMG.

    I LURRRRRRRVE that last photo!!!

    Very VERY nice, dear.

    You are one very talented lady, bu.

    I’ll always be in awe.🙂

    *swoon*😛

    Reply
  2. jean-marie

    Dont worry babe, june’s near. You can ask for a dslr for your bdae!😛

    Sabah looks qte nice ah. Whats the name of the place? I’m recceing for a nearby getaway with P.

    Reply
  3. ovenhaven Post author

    didally: Thanks, sweetie. The sceneries were beautiful to begin with, so all I needed to do was snap😛

    White on Rice: Coming from you, whose blog is filled with gorgeous and awe-inspiring photographs, I’m honoured!😀

    jean-marie: Eh, how come you know my birthday ah? *squints eyes* Hehe. Anyway, it’s called Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort and it’s in Kota Kinabalu. You can refer to their site here.

    Reply
  4. ovenhaven Post author

    jean: Haha, oh yah, I forgot😛

    thecoffeesnob: Aww, you’re too kind, sweetie!😀

    happygrub: I stayed in Kota Kinabalu at Shangri_La Rasa Ria Resort. You should check it out; they’ve got their own nature reserve at the back where you can go on a trail and see orang-utans in the ‘wild’😛

    lcsa99: Thanks, dearie🙂

    Reply
  5. Indigo

    I am absolutely the sort of person to cry over burnt brownies (I have such a weakness for them XD) but these photographs are so ridiculously beautiful that you’ve managed to distract me. I’m so in awe…!

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    Indigo: Ah, good to hear I’m not the only one who gets down when the oven bails out on me. gRRRR… Thanks for the lovely comment, sweetie🙂

    Gigi: Thanks, dearie🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

