french meets american meets italian

p/s: Thanks for the vanilla beans, Farhan!

18 thoughts on “french meets american meets italian

  1. bie

    !!!!!!

    If I eat the red ones I grow big…

    If I eat the green ones I get one up…

    What happens if I eat the squiggly line ones?

    *confuzzled*

    Reply
  2. ovenhaven Post author

    didally: Haha, yes they are! They’re Toad(s) all over.๐Ÿ˜›

    jean: Thanks, babe๐Ÿ™‚ The french part is the cupcake itself!

    bie: Errr, if you eat the squiggly line ones, you get an extra cupcake of your choice?๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply
  3. .: Mandy :.

    *scream* sooooooo cute!โค super marios! brings back childhood memories with nintendo gameboy!๐Ÿ˜€ so will i grow big, by munching these cupcakes? *wink*

    Amanda

    Reply
  4. ovenhaven Post author

    Pat: Thanks, dearie! I miss playing Super Mario!๐Ÿ˜›

    linda: Thanks, sweetie๐Ÿ™‚

    happygrub: Yup, a couple of them went to the mister๐Ÿ™‚

    Mandy: Haha, I’ve gotta check with the mister on that. I ate one and funnily enough, nothing happened! Maybe I’m already too big๐Ÿ˜›

    thecoffeesnob: Awww, thanks sweetie!๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  5. ovenhaven Post author

    Gigi: Thanks, Gigi! But I still have a looooong way to go. The icing’s very messy, IMO๐Ÿ˜›

    An Economist Baker: Thanks, sweetie๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  6. Ashley

    Oh geez these are so awesome!!! Love the little Mario heads. Love the colours. Makes me want to figure out how to decorate cupcakes/cakes better!

    Reply
  7. ovenhaven Post author

    Ashley: Thanks, Ashley๐Ÿ™‚ I guess I owe the vibrant colours to Wilton’s colouring paste.

    Erin: Thanks for dropping by, Erin๐Ÿ™‚ I had initially thought of drawing Mario, but I think his moustache is quite tricky, and since I’m bad at piping, Toad would be easier๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply

Leave a Reply

