ovenhaven hari raya bake sale

For those who dropped me e-mails regarding the lack of proper updates here for the past few entries, I thank you for your concern, and I guess it is time for me to clarify. It is the fasting month of Ramadhan here in Singapore, and houses are busy baking away goodies for the upcoming Eid (more recognised locally as Hari Raya Puasa). I myself have been busy whipping up cookies in the kitchen, and trying out new recipes here and there. With that, I hereby announce Ovenhaven’s first Hari Raya Bake Sale!

If you wish to place an order, drop me an email with the necessary information listed at the bottom of the poster. Besides these cookies, I will still take orders for the other usual items, namely the brownies and the cupcakes.

21 thoughts on “ovenhaven hari raya bake sale

  1. jean

    ZHULLIE!!! I’ve been visting & admiring ur blog for mths & i never knew it belonged to u until I received your email! Ahaha. Miss u & all the ij gurls!

    Reply
  2. thecoffeesnob

    everything looks so damned good i wanna eat them right off my screen. im still in love with those gorgeous heart shaped cookies🙂

    Reply
  3. tastegoblet

    I’ve been looking through your archives and all i can say is WOWOW! Lovely pictures, you are so talented with the camera.. and all the desserts seem scrumptious as well! I’ve bookmarked so many recipes I don’t know where to start *grin*
    thanks for inspiring me with so many Deepavali cookie ideas..

    Happy Hari Raya, hope the festivities last forever! 🙂

    Reply
  4. happygrub

    Just wanna give you a huge SHOUT: SELAMAT HARI RAYA! And I love your milo mates.. Believe it or not, I din bake a single cookie cos my mom was bitten by a baking bug.. So I just ate and ate.. You must be exhausted fulfilling all the orders. Take a well deserving break!

    Reply
  5. ovenhaven Post author

    Pat: Thanks, sweetie! Welcome back!🙂

    tastegoblet: Heyhey, thanks for your kind words. Oh yah, Deepavali’s coming up, right? I’ll be looking forward to lovely cookies on your blog then!

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    happygrub: Thank you… SELAMAT HARI RAYA to you too! Hope you had a joyous Aidilfitri with your loved ones. The bad thing was I was busy, so I only got down to baking cookies for the family two days before Raya! Yikes! :p But the part about “just ate and ate”, I plead guilty to downing all the rendangs and ketupats!😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

