spread the love

 

It’s very rare that I get to post photos of the bake orders, simply because I tend to work right up till the very last minute (before delivery), since the idea of an overnight frosting somehow just doesn’t appeal to me. At long last yesterday I had a window of a couple of minutes to spare before heading off to deliver the ookie cookie spins ordered by the mister’s friends.

 

I hope that the cupcakes were well-received by the respective recipients (as well as their loved ones). Thanks for your support! :) 

On another note altogether, the lovely Elyn has passed along the Rockin’ Girl Blogger award to me! Awww, it’s my very first virtual award, so thanks, sweetie! I’ve always loved the clarity of her photographs, and her oh-so-cute Disney cookies. And with a unique creation like banana snowskin mooncake with durian lotus paste (it looks divine, trust me), how can you not admire that lady.

And with that, I’d like to pass the award to the following bloggers:

thecoffeesnob – she bakes AND she cooks, and I still find myself drooling over her roasted chicken; need I say more?
happygrub – the array of recipes she offers, both western and local, makes me wanna try out every single one of them
the urban housewife – my fellow cupcake-lover and sweet-tooth suspect; just check out the giant cupcake she made!
didally – I love how the photos are always presented with captions/quotes; makes you feel like you’re flipping through a magazine

12 thoughts on “spread the love

  1. happygrub

    Wow, YOU have really been baking up a storm, where do u get all the time? You;re really amazing. And thanks for the award, my first virtual award.. hehe, it makes me feel all warm inside in this cold office. I will post it up on my blog!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: didally.com » First Virtual Award

Leave a Reply

