chocolate overdose

I badly needed a perk-me-up this morning, and no, I’m not talking about caffeine here, but rather, one of the ultimate necessities in life (at least to me, that is), which is none other than lotsa choco-lovin’!!!

For the lovers out there, chocolate is the perfect gift to spell romance. For the pragmatic, chocolate increases the antioxidant level in blood. For me, chocolate is simply my happy pill. And what better way to indulge in chocolate than having a double chocolate muffin.

As far back as I could remember, I’ve never been lucky with muffins. I’m extremely fussy when it comes to chocolate muffins; preferring only the moist cake-like type as compared to the one with the more bread-ish texture. And as difficult as it had been to search for the perfect chocolate muffin in store, it had been an almost uphill task attaining the perfect chocolate muffin recipe as well.

But today, the search ends for me, ladies and gentlemen. For I have fallen in love with Dorie Greenspan’s chocolate-chocolate chunk muffin recipe. 

 

The muffins were moist and rose perfectly. This is definitely a must-try and must-have for all chocolate-lovers out there. Of course you can always add chocolate chips for more choco-lovin! Hehe…

2 thoughts on “chocolate overdose

Leave a Reply

