tickle me orange

Decided to bake something non-chocolatey today, and since I was meeting the beshtest for late lunch, I decided on her favourite fruit — oranges!

I’m neither a fan of oranges nor orange products. But I must say that this is possibly one of the few that I actually found enticing. The aroma of the oranges permeated with every bite, and the cupcakes were not dry at all. I initially wanted to do frosting, but decided against it, since I was rushing. But even so, I think the cupcakes tasted quite good without any frosting. This is definitely a keeper!

Orange Butter Cupcakes
(taken from http://bossacafez.blogspot.com/2006/10/orange-butter-cupcakes.html)

175g butter
3/4 cup caster sugar
1 1/2 cup plain flour
3 eggs
2 tsps baking powder
finely grated rind of 1 orange
2 tsps orange juice

1.Β Beat butter, sugar and grated rind until light and fluffy.
2. Add in eggs one at a time, beating well after each addition.
3. Sift together flour and baking powder, and fold into the butter mixture. Add in orange juice and mix well.
4. Spoon mixture into muffin cups until 3/4 full.
5. Bake 160C for 25mins.

4 thoughts on “tickle me orange

  1. fadill gallagher

    Thank you so much for the luvly cupcake~saurus. I like many many many. *smoocheszz*πŸ™‚ I can’t wait for the next gathering. Nak orderrrrrrrrrr!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

