my top 10 favourite recipe picks of 2010

1. Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls
Yeastless, under an hour, and pure cinnamon perfection;– if that’s not tempting enough, I don’t know what is. Suprisingly it was my first recipe post for 2010, and still remains one of the most popular recipes I get queries and feedback for.

2. Chewy Peanut Butter Blondies
I never quite knew how many peanut butter fans were following my blog until I posted this up. These blondies could have been solely responsible for swinging me over to the peanut butter camp. Nuf said.

3. Any Day All Occasion Apple Snack Cake
I may not have been a fan of the crumb topping, but this apple snack cake is so versatile, it’s become a foolproof turn-to in my household.

4. Nutella Chocolate Bread Pudding
Give some stale bread to a chocoholic Nutella-fiend, and what you get is easily the simplest recipe for the perfect excuse to have chocolate for breakfast.

5. Chocolate Shortbread Cookies
These to me were the perfect shortbread cookies ever on so many palatable and emotional levels. I’m already dying to have another go at this soon.

6. 5-Minute Chocolate Mug Cake
Sure I gave 5 reasons to bake (or rather microwave) this chocolate mug cake, but I think the name says it all, yes?

7. Golden Syrup Dumplings
One of those never-heard-before-so-lets-give-it-a-go kind of recipes that had me really satisfied and craving for more.

8. Kek Marble Susu
The one that stopped the search for the perfect marble cake. This one is for keeps, people!

9. Oreo Chocolate Brownies
Super fudgy, super decadent, super guilt-indulging, and super goooood.

10. Eggless Tiramisu Charlotte
I know what you’re thinking; how can the non-cheese/dairy-eating me possibly know if the recipe’s good. Well, judging from the tweet raves from the birthday cake recipient, the “Can you hide some for me so I can eat later” request from the mister, and the “It’s finished?? I knew I shouldn’t have given the guests earlier” comment from the not-a-big-fan-of-cheesecakes mother, I’m guessing it’s a winner.

17 thoughts on “my top 10 favourite recipe picks of 2010

  1. the mister

    Ooooh! If i had to choose the top three from your list it would be blondies, choc oreo brownies and the tiramisu!!!!!

    (Mayn, I can’t even begin to rank them in order of merit so I’ll leave them as that!) :P

    Reply
    1. ovenhaven Post author

      Hehehe, strangely enough, I’m actually out of peanut butter, oreos and mascarpone cheese, so your top picks will have to wait awhile for a revisit! :P

    1. ovenhaven Post author

      What can I say, I’ve got a sweet tooth! :P I just dropped by your blog, and am already eyeing so many recipes :D Happy 2011 to you too!

  2. thecoffeesnob

    What a delicious round up of the year! I guess you really know you’re a true chocoholic when half your top ten recipes have chocolate in some form or another, eh? :lol:

    Happy new year to you and the mister, Z!

    Reply
  3. Mariya

    oh my goodness, what a great top 10! :-) i hope you are doing well, its been a while since i dropped by so i wanted to leave a note. and actually i’ve been looking for a “blondie” recipe. the one you have looks yummy and peanut buttery!!

    Reply
    1. ovenhaven Post author

      Hey you! Ooh, if you’re a peanut butter fan, then you should give that a go. But if you’re looking for plain ol blondies, then you should try this one out! Hope you’re enjoying your 2011 thus far, sweetie :)

  4. Mary

    You’ve made a great year-end list. I couldn’t pick a favorite from among them, so at one point or anothe. I’ll have to try them all. I love the food and recipes you feature for your readers. I hope the new year brings a full measure of good things your way. Blessings…Mary

    Reply
  5. dayah

    I love the way you present and photograph your baked goodies. You’re such a talented photographer, and baker, and my muse. Hehe. Keep up the awesome work!

    Reply
  6. Mary

    This is a wonderful round-up. It gives those of us who are new to your blog a chance to see what’s available here. I really love the food and recipes you feature. I’ll be back. Have a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

    Reply
    1. ovenhaven Post author

      Helene: Ah yes, the buttermilk cinnamon rolls have captured the hearts of aplenty, it seems! :D

      Mary: Awww, thanks Mary! Glad to have you come by :)

Leave a Reply

