snack of the day

Banana streusel crumb muffin

12 thoughts on “snack of the day

  1. faizah

    i would i would! will i get a free banana streusel crumb muffin too?

    great shot there, miss. i never can make perfect dome for my muffins or cupcakes.

    Reply
  2. ovenhaven Post author

    bie: Haha, thanks for the support, love :)

    faizah: Yes you would! :P I guess for muffins, the only tip I can give would be to fill the batter up to almost the rim of the case. I find that the same can’t be said for cupcakes though; they’d only overflow and create a huge mess :P

    Reply
  3. ovenhaven Post author

    Helene: Thanks, dearie :) You can give this recipe a try; I made several changes according to what I had on hand, but the base recipe on its own was good.

    thecoffeesnob: Thanks, sweetz. Haha, each time I look at my muffin pans, it’s pretty obvious which kitchen appliance I use most :P I can’t remember where I got them from, but they’re Wilton’s.

    Reply
  4. emiliAduka

    Hey you! ur muffin pix looked more mouth-watering than the original!.. ;) hehehe… will absolutely give it a go sometime soon!…

    Reply
  5. ovenhaven Post author

    emiliAduka: Heyhey! Thanks, I do hope you’ll like them. I still have that apple crumble on hold, I’ll be sure to let you know when I’ve posted mine. :P

    Reply
  6. ovenhaven Post author

    happygrub: Awww, thanks, dearie. Will let you know when/if it comes out! :P

    Shaheen: Somehow that sounds like a pick-up line. Hahaha :D Thanks for the mail, sweetie ;)

    happy homebaker: Thanks, HHB! It’s an honour coming from you :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

