it’s a sunny yellow banana day

Far from it, actually. Weather’s been really temperamental as of late, with the endless downpours from early morn till late night. While it’s the perfect weather to just snuggle up in bed, it’s also the perfect weather to set the tummy agrowling ever so often. Which of course left me scouring for a quick and easy banana muffin recipe, where I finally found this.

Verdict: For a banana muffin recipe that doesn’t use any butter, it’s definitely a healthier choice. It’s not oily at all, and not too sweet. A tad dry for my taste, but it proved to be a favourite with the household. And the best part of all? It’s so easy to do!

Tips: I added chocolate chips, since I reckoned the muffin would be pretty much bland. I should think nuts and cereals would be great additions too.

3 thoughts on “it’s a sunny yellow banana day

  1. fadillz yer original number one fan

    oooh! i love banana cakes…so i reckon banana muffin would be stupendous as well!!! :) Cant wait to try some!

    Reply
  2. *yours truly*

    fadillz: I’m not a fan of banana muffins, nor cakes! Haha. Which makes me wonder why I made em muffins in the first place. Hmmm…

    bie: jemput-jemput also got class ah? Ahakz.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

